BirdLife South Africa Headquarters

Physical Address:
Isdell House, 17 Hume Road, Dunkeld West 2196, Johannesburg, South Africa

Postal Address:
Private Bag X16, Pinegowrie, 2123

Tel: +27 (0) 11 789 1122
Fax: +27 (0) 11 789 5188
Email: info@birdlife.org.za

Public Benefit Organisation No: 930 004 518
Registration Number: 001-298 NPO

Membership

  • For more information about individual membership, please contact Shireen Gould on +27 (0) 11 789 1122 or email membership@birdlife.org.za
  • For more information about Corporate Membership or Golden Bird Patrons, please contact Mark Anderson on +27 (0) 11 789 1122 or email ceo@birdlife.org.za

BirdLife South Africa’s Programmes

Note that the telephone number for all contacts below is +27(0)11 789 1122, unless otherwise stated.

Head of Conservation:
Dr Hanneline Smit-Robinson, hanneline.smit-robinson@birdlife.org.za

Landscape Conservation Programme:
Dr Hanneline Smit-Robinson, hanneline.smit-robinson@birdlife.org.za

Species Conservation Programme:
Linda van den Heever, linda.vdheever@birdlife.org.za

Policy & Advocacy Programme:
Dr Melissa Lewis, melissa.lewis@birdlife.org.za

Advocacy Officer
Dr Kirsten Day, advocacy@birdlife.org.za

Seabird Conservation Programme:
Dr Alistair McInnes, alistair.mcinnes@birdlife.org.za

Empowering People Programme:
Nandi Thobela, nandi.thobela@birdlife.org.za

Regional Conservation Programme:
Dr Simeon Bezeng, simmy.bezeng@birdlife.org.za

Science & Innovation Programme:
Dr Alan Lee, alan.lee@birdlife.org.za

Head of Finance and Operations:
Fanie du Plessis, accounts@birdlife.org.za

Bookkeeper:
Rose Knight, bookkeeper@birdlife.org.za

BirdLife South Africa is a

  • Member of IUCN, The World Conservation Union
  • BirdLife International Partner