BirdLife South Africa Headquarters

Physical Address:
Isdell House, 17 Hume Road, Dunkeld West 2196, Johannesburg, South Africa

Postal Address:
Private Bag X16, Pinegowrie, 2123

Tel: +27 (0) 11 789 1122
Fax: +27 (0) 11 789 5188
Email: info@birdlife.org.za

Public Benefit Organisation No: 930 004 518
Registration Number: 001-298 NPO

Membership

  • For more information about individual membership, please contact Shireen Gould on +27 (0) 11 789 1122 or email membership@birdlife.org.za
  • For more information about Corporate Membership or Golden Bird Patrons, please contact Mark Anderson on +27 (0) 11 789 1122 or email ceo@birdlife.org.za

BirdLife South Africa’s Programmes

Note that the telephone number for all contacts below is +27(0)11 789 1122, unless otherwise stated.

Terrestrial bird conservation:
Dr Hanneline Smit-Robinson, conservation@birdlife.org.za

Important Bird and Biodiversity Areas Programme:
Daniel Marnewick, daniel.marnewick@birdlife.org.za

Policy & Advocacy:
Candice Stevens, advocacy@birdlife.org.za

Seabird conservation:
Christina Hagen, Tel: +27 (0) 21 419 7347, christina.hagen@birdlife.org.za

Avitourism and Special Projects:
Martin Taylor, Cell: +27 (0) 72 277 7254, martin.taylor@birdlife.org.za

Business Division Manager:                                                                                                                                    Fanie du Plessis,  accounts@birdlife.org.za

Bookkeeper:                                                                                                                                                                Rose Knight,  bookkeeper@birdlife.org.za

BirdLife South Africa is a

  • Member of IUCN, The World Conservation Union
  • BirdLife International Partner